• Art H o p p e r .org


    Wexner Center Celebrates 20 Years of Artist Residencies with New Video


    Wexner Center Residency Programs

    The Wexner Center for the Arts announced the release of an eight minute video that celebrates the 20th anniversary season of the Wexner Center’s Artist Residency Awards. Since 1989 the Wexner has supported artists in a multiude of ways. The video, produced with the generous collaboration of Mills James Productions, features interviews with such former Artist Residency Award recipients as Mark Bradford, Anne Bogart, and Bebe Miller, along with commentary by the center’s trustee and staff leadership, including Ohio State President E. Gordon Gee and Chairman Leslie H. Wexner.

    The Wexner Center’s current Artist Residency Award recipients for 2011–12 are Ernst Caramelle in visual arts; Dani Leventhal, Marie Losier, Matt Meindl, and Michael Robinson in media arts (film/video); and The Builders Association in performing arts.

    For more information about the Wexner’s Residencies please visit: http://www.wexarts.org/about/residencies/

    The video can be seen here: http://vimeo.com/32421227

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function sharing_display() in /home/content/58/8588558/html/arthopper/wp-content/themes/arthopper/single.php on line 39